Untitled Document
Untitled Document
in this section
Untitled Document
  Most Recent
Untitled Document
Untitled Document



Under-17 Women Earn Top Seed

Category: | 0 Replies

Barbados tops Group B after being seeded as one of the top four teams heading into the 2022 Concacaf Women’s Under-17 Qualifiers.

Based on the Concacaf Women’s Under-17 ranking, 16 of the 32 participating Member Associations, ranked from 17 onward, were seeded into the Qualifier Round, following the draw which took place today at the Concacaf headquarters in Miami, Florida.

Honduras, Barbados, Antigua and Barbuda, and St Kitts & Nevis were drawn into positions A1, B1, C1, and D1 respectively as the four top teams in the Ranking for the Qualifiers.

St Lucia, Curacao, Dominica, and Cayman Islands were drawn into positions A2, B2, C2 and D2 as they are the next four teams in the Ranking for the Qualifiers and are ranked in the sixth tier.

US Virgin Islands, Anguilla, Guyana, and Belize followed into positions A3, B3, C3, and D3, as they fall into the seventh tier of the Ranking.

Suriname, St Vincent & the Grenadines, Guadeloupe and Turks & Caicos Islands bring up the rear and were placed in positions A4, B4, C4, and D4, as they fall within the eighth tier of the Ranking.

The Qualifiers will be played in a Round-Robin format and will take place in August, with the four group winners advancing directly to the Knockout Stage of the Championship.

The top 16 teams earned direct qualification to the Group Stage. Those teams, in Ranking order, are; Mexico; Canada; United States; Haiti; Costa Rica; Jamaica; Trinidad and Tobago; Guatemala; Puerto Rico; Bermuda; El Salvador; Panama; Dominican Republic; Cuba; Grenada; and Nicaragua.

Group and Knockout Stages are set to take place in the first quarter of 2022, where the 16 participating teams will be divided into four groups. Following another round of Round-Robin play, the top three teams in each group will advance to the Round of 16, joining the four Qualifier winners.

The entire Knockout Stage (Round of 16, Quarterfinals, Semi-finals, Third-Place Match and Final) will be played in a single match, direct elimination format.

The winner, runner-up, and third-place teams will qualify for the 2022 FIFA Under-17 Women’s World Cup, which is scheduled to be played in India from October 11-30, 2022.

More information on the Qualifiers will be posted in the coming weeks.

Untitled Document
Harris: Time To Mo...
July 13, 2021
New Restrictions o...
July 13, 2021
Put The Blame On M...
July 12, 2021
Back To The Traini...
July 12, 2021
FIFA Congratulates...
July 12, 2021
Untitled Document
Untitled Document
© Copyright Barbados Football Association 2021.
All Rights Reserved.