Untitled Document
Untitled Document
in this section
Untitled Document
  Most Recent
Untitled Document
Untitled Document



Barbados Women in Group D for Concacaf W Qualifiers

Category: | 0 Replies

Barbados has been drawn in Group D of the 2022 Concacaf W Qualifiers Road to Australia and New Zealand after being placed in Pot 2.

The Lady Tridents, who are part of 30 participating teams, have made three appearances in the Qualifiers, with their best result in 2010 when they made it to the second round of qualification, join the likes of Panama, El Salvador, Belize, and Aruba.

Barbados is set to face Panama in Match #10 on Match Day 2, and Aruba in Match #28 on Match Day 5, between November 24 and 30 in their away games. They will go on to face El Salvador in Match # 40 on Match Day 7 and Belize in Match # 52 on Match Day 9, between April 6 and 12. Venues and times of the games will be announced at a later date.

The line-up was revealed during a live draw at Concacaf’s Miami headquarters earlier. The draw was conducted by Concacaf’s Head of Women’s Football Karina Le Blanc, and former Canadian Women’s National team player and Olympic bronze medalist Kalyn Kyle, with former Jamaica Reggae Girlz striker Tashana Vincent, and former Guatemalan Under-17 and Under-20 international Lauren Markwith participating.

Topped ranked teams Mexico, Costa Rica, Jamaica, Panama, Haiti and Trinidad and Tobago were each placed in groups A through F respectively.

The new Concacaf W Qualifiers are scheduled to take place during the FIFA Women’s Match Windows of November 2021 and April 2022, and will also serve as the preliminary round of the 2022 Concacaf W Championship.

The 30 Concacaf Member Associations participating, all ranked three and below in the FIFA Women’s Ranking as of July 2021, has been divided into six groups of five teams each as follows: 

Group A: Mexico, Puerto Rico, Suriname, Antigua and Barbuda and Anguilla
Group B: Costa Rica, Guatemala, Saint Kitts and Nevis, US Virgin Islands, and Curacao
Group C: Jamaica, Dominican Republic, Bermuda, Grenada and Cayman Islands
Group D: Panama, El Salvador, Barbados, Belize and Aruba
Group E: Haiti, Cuba, Honduras, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines and British Virgin Islands
Group F: Trinidad & Tobago, Guyana, Nicaragua, Dominica and Turks and Caicos Islands

After group stage play, where each nation will play two matches at home and two matches away, the top finisher in each of the groups will advance to the Concacaf W Championship, joining the top two ranked Concacaf nations (USA and Canada) who have received a bye straight to the W Championship.

Untitled Document
Updated Schedule f...
October 16, 2021
Junior Lady Triden...
October 14, 2021
Training Resumes
September 23, 2021
Remembering Rudy
August 30, 2021
Fly High Rudy
August 29, 2021
Untitled Document
Untitled Document
© Copyright Barbados Football Association 2021.
All Rights Reserved.